Uncategorized

Knock, knock…

Welcome to my cozy little corner of the blogging world!

First things first. My name is Tori and I am a college senior studying Public Relations/Journalism and Psychology. I am a fiancée, a daughter, a sister, an aunt and a friend to some of the most incredible people you’ll ever meet. Here you’ll gain Internet access into the mind of a curious twenty-something (me) on the quest to live simpler, love better and kick butt in college and beyond.

The second ever decade of your existence is something to be celebrated (I think that it’s no coincidence that the 1920’s era was coined “the Roaring Twenties”). The 10 years ahead of us offer up some of the most foundational years you will ever walk upon. But with a lot of excitement also comes a lot of responsibility…and sometimes life gets confusing and weird and we need a nudge in the right direction.

Along the way, I’ve learned a thing or two about being twenty during my short time here on this planet, and I am excited to share my wandering notions as I navigate my journey. From learning how to make budgeting sheets (that actually work!) to downsizing my closet to up my free time, planning a wedding (!!!) and graduating college, I have a lot to share from my experience and even more I want to learn.
I have decided that I want the world to be a better place. That starts by making my world (and yours!) a better place with encouragement, life hacks, thought-provoking conversation topics, a few dance parties, and lotta prayer. Join me as I take on life through the eyes of a twenty-something.

And in the end, it is not the years in your life that count, it’s the life in your years.

― Abraham Lincoln

Standard

Leave a Reply

